getting started
Setting up your Satisplan account
Guidance from the current Satisplan knowledge base about setting up your satisplan account.
If you are not your Company’s Admin
- You will receive an email with an invitation link to create your Satisplan Account
- Click on the link to open the Account Creation web page on your internet browser
- Enter the required information and accept the Terms of Service and the Privacy Policy to create your account
- You will be able to access your new account straight away and you will also receive an email confirming that your account was successfully created
If you are your Company’s Admin
- You will receive an email with an invitation link to create your Satisplan Account
- Click on the link to open the Account Creation web page on your internet browser
- Enter the required information and accept the Terms of Service and the Privacy Policy to create your account
- You will be able to access your new account straight away and you will also receive an email confirming that your account was successfully created
- Please wait for another email confirming that your role was set up as “Admin”
- If you are already logged into your Satisplan account on a web browser, please refresh your browser to ensure your Admin status takes effect
- If you are already logged into your Satisplan account via our native iOS or Android app, please dismiss and re-open your app to ensure your Admin status takes effect
Invite other users from your Company (only if you are an Admin)
- In the bottom navigation bar, tap the “People” icon and open the People Screen
- You will see the name(s) of your Shared Work Space(s), which typically have the name of your Company
- To the right of the name of each Shared Work Space, you will see an icon button called, “Invite new user”
- Tap it and you will be prompted to enter the email addresses of all of the colleagues you would like to invite to create an account on Satisplan. Please separate the emails using commas
- After sending one or more invites, at the bottom of the screen you will see a list of invites that are pending (i.e. yet to be accepted)
- If an invite is pending, you can delete it by tapping on the trashcan icon next to that invite