using satisplan

People Screen

Guidance from the current Satisplan knowledge base about people screen.

The People Screen lets you view and manage Users and Teams in your Shared Spaces.

To access the People Screen, tap on the People icon in the bottom navigation bar. This will reveal:

  • A header showing with your own user details:
    • Your Avatar: you can change this in the Drawer
    • Your Full Name: this cannot be edited. If there is a mistake in your name, please go to Drawer > Help > Contact Support, and let us know
    • Your registered Email Address: this is the email address that your company Admin used to invite you to join Satisplan. It cannot be edited. If there is a mistake in your email address, please go to Drawer > Help > Contact Support, and let us know
  • Beneath the header, you will see details for every Shared Space which you are a part of
  • Your Personal Space will not appear here, as no other people can be invited to that Space

Shared Space details

The section dedicated to each of your Shared Spaces will show this information:

  • The number of Teams and Users in that Space
  • Your Role in that Space - it can be either:
    • Member: standard member of the Space
    • Admin: you have the ability to invite users, grant/revoke Admin status, view and edit many aspects of Teams, Goals and Tasks, and more
  • To the right of each Shared Space Name, there will be 1 or 2 icons:
    • Add a single User (only visible to Admins for that Space): if you tap this icon, you will be prompted to enter the email addresses of all of the colleagues you would like to invite to create an account on Satisplan. Please separate the emails using commas.
    • Add a Team: tap this to create a new Team - it will open the Team Details Screen
  • Under each Shared Space Name, you will see the cards of Teams and Users belonging to that Space
    • Team cards show:
      • The Team avatar, consisting of the Team’s initials against a solid coloured background
      • The Team name
      • The avatar and name of the Team Manager, with the label “Manager” beneath it
      • The number of members of the team
      • A button labelled “Team Goals” - tapping this button with open the Overview Screen and show the Goals for which this Team is the Owning Team
      • To the right, a 3-dot menu that lets you “Add a Goal to the Team”: this creates a Goal with the Team as the Owning Team - the Goal Owner will default to the Team Manager
      • Tapping the Team Card will open the Team Details Screen
    • User cards show:
    • The User’s avatar, full name, and email address
      • A button labelled “Goals & Tasks” - tapping this button with open the Overview Screen and show the Goals and Tasks for which this User is the Owner
      • To the right, the User’s Role in that Space - it can be either:
        • Member: standard member of the Space
        • Admin: the User has the ability to invite users, grant/revoke Admin status, view and edit many aspects of Teams, Goals and Tasks, and more
      • To the right, also a 3-dot menu that lets you:
        • “Add a Goal to the User”: this creates a Goal with the User as the Owner
        • “Add a Task to the User”: this creates a Task with the User as the Owner
      • Tapping the User Card will do nothing (User details cannot be edited - if you need to edit them, please go to Drawer > Help > Contact Support, and let us know)
  • If you are an Admin for that Space, underneath all User Cards, you will see the list of invited users who have not yet accepted the invitation
    • You can delete a pending invite by tapping on the trashcan icon next to it

Team Details Screen

If you tap on a Team card, you will open the Team Details Screen. If you are an Admin or the Team Manager, you can edit the Team’s details - otherwise, you can just view them.

Team Details Screen navigation

The top navigation bar in the Team Details Screen gives you the ability to perform the following actions, described here in their order of appearance from left to right:

  • **Back arrow:**go back to the previous screen you were in - if you edited the Team, you will be asked whether you want to discard your changes
  • **Save:**the Save button lets you save the Team. Note that only the Team Manager or an Admin can view this button and save the Team
  • Delete: this button looks like a bin and lets you delete the Team. Note that only the Team Manager or an Admin can view this button and delete the Team

Underneath this navigation bar, you will see the various attributes of the Team.

Team attributes

Team attributes can only be edited by the Team Manager or an Admin.

  • Name:[mandatory] no length limit, but we recommend keeping it short and sweet, so that people can easily use it to reference the Team in conversation
  • Description: [optional] more details on the Team
  • Manager:[mandatory - defaults to the Team’s creator] this is the person responsible for the Team. This field can only be edited by an Admin, meaning that only Admins can create Teams where other users are managers. Other users should only create Teams they manage.
  • Members: [optional] add everyone who is part of the team - the Manager is automatically included in the team, whether his/her name is listed here or not
  • Space: [mandatory - cannot be edited] a Team can only belong to one Space, which will be one of your Shared Spaces

Essential storage remembers your preference. Analytics are optional and disabled until you opt in.